Twin Cities Runoff » Life & Style http://twincitiesrunoff.com Stories from the thaw Sat, 09 Jun 2012 19:09:18 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.10 Giving Church One More Chance http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/10/giving-church-one-more-chance/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/10/giving-church-one-more-chance/#comments Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:03:23 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=1198 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/10/giving-church-one-more-chance/feed/ 0 How to Furnish Your Home without Swedish Superstore Stress http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/09/how-to-furnish-your-home-without-swedish-superstore-stress/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/09/how-to-furnish-your-home-without-swedish-superstore-stress/#comments Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:11:04 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=1088 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/09/how-to-furnish-your-home-without-swedish-superstore-stress/feed/ 0 Cultivating Connections with Our Local Global Marketplaces http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/07/cultivating-connections-with-our-local-global-marketplaces/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/07/cultivating-connections-with-our-local-global-marketplaces/#comments Fri, 29 Jul 2011 00:43:56 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=913 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/07/cultivating-connections-with-our-local-global-marketplaces/feed/ 2 Renovating Frames and Changing Gears http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/renovating-frames-and-changing-gears/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/renovating-frames-and-changing-gears/#comments Thu, 26 May 2011 14:01:13 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=44

A Guide to Women/Trans/Femme and LGBTQ Bike Resources in the Twin Cities

Sibley Bike Depot Every Tuesday night, women and trans people fill the shop room of the Sibley Bike Depot, a nonprofit community bicycle shop on University Avenue in St. Paul. Participants teach and assist with basic bike mechanics with the goal of making women and trans more self-sufficient and comfortable with their bikes. The night I attend, every bike stand is occupied. Young women and trans flow in and out of the room, freely digging through tool boxes and exploring the random assortment of stray bike parts. They adjust frames and brackets, replace wheels and brakes, clean hub bearings, and install new cables. Participants aren’t expected to know anything beforehand, but if they do, they often wander to different bike stands to assist others.]]>
http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/renovating-frames-and-changing-gears/feed/ 2
A Social Movement of Movement http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/a-social-movement-of-movement/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/a-social-movement-of-movement/#comments Thu, 12 May 2011 17:57:38 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=753 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/05/a-social-movement-of-movement/feed/ 1 How to Buy a Bike http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/how-to-buy-a-bike/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/how-to-buy-a-bike/#comments Wed, 27 Apr 2011 17:50:55 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=687 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/how-to-buy-a-bike/feed/ 1 More than Twins at Target Field http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/more-than-twins-at-target-field/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/more-than-twins-at-target-field/#comments Wed, 06 Apr 2011 15:15:14 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=611 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/04/more-than-twins-at-target-field/feed/ 1 Decorating an American Tradition http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/03/decorating-an-american-tradition/ http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/03/decorating-an-american-tradition/#comments Wed, 23 Mar 2011 14:05:37 +0000 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/?p=443 http://twincitiesrunoff.com/2011/03/decorating-an-american-tradition/feed/ 0